UNICAL Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 First Semester

unical calendar

The University of Calabar (UNICAL) academic calendar is available online.

This information goes to the entire students of the University that the school management has released the academic schedule for the 2018/2019 academic session.

The school calendar serves as a guide and reference indicating the academic period in the University.

Take your time to view the calendar and I recommend you bookmark this page or take screenshots of this post.

UNICAL Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Session (February – June)

  • Monday 18th February – Students are to Arrive on Campus
  • Monday 18th February – Payment of School Charges/Screening and Registration.
  • Wednesday 20th February – Inaugural Lecture
  • Monday 25th February – Lectures starts for both fresh and returning students
  • Friday 1st March– Registration deadline for all students
  • Monday 4th March – Beginning of late registration for students
  • Monday 4th March – Beginning of summer examination (deadline for late registration)
  • Monday 11th March – End of the summer examination
  • Wednesday 13th March – Orientation for fresh students (No lectures for 100 level students)
  • Friday 15th – End of orientation for all new students
  • Friday 15th – Saturday 16th March – Convocation
  • Wednesday 20th March – Solemn Assembly at University of Calabar International Conference Centre
  • Friday 22nd March – Matriculation
  • Monday 25th March – Beginning of Continuous Assessment for all students
  • Wednesday 27th – Inaugural lecture
  • Friday 29th – End of Continuous Assessment
  • Monday 18th April – Deadline to Add and Delete courses
  • Wednesday 24th April – Inaugural lecture
  • Wednesday 22nd May – Inaugural lecture
  • Friday 24th May – Lectures stops for all students
  • Monday 27th May – Education and Final year students begin the examination
  • Monday 3rd June – End of examinations for Education and Final year students
  • Tuesday 4th – Tuesday 11th June – Examination for GSS courses
  • Wednesday 19th June – End of First Semester Examination for all GES students.
  • Thursday 20th -27 June – First Semester examination for all CES students
  • Friday 28th June – End of the first semester (Vacation)

Did you find this article helpful? Of course you did! Please share with friends using the share buttons

INTERESTING POSTS

DON'T WANT TO MISS AN UPDATE?
Join over 2,100 Facebook Followers | Join over 29,000 Twitter Followers | Join over 85,000 FB Group Members
Do you want to ask any question or comment on this post? Ask and get very fast answers on UNICAL Ask! CLICK HERE to go to the forum
If you find this post useful, please share on Facebook, Twitter, and WhatsApp using the buttons below. It will definitely help someone out there.

Avatar

Emmanuel Nonye is the founder of this amazing platform. He is indeed a Student Advocate, an Entrepreneur, Motivational speaker, and a blogger. He got his degree in the University of Calabar.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *